À propos de nous
Conseil d’administration

Le conseil est composé de 10 membres élus lors de l’assemblée générale annuelle. Leur mandat est d’une durée de trois ans et trois membres sortent à chaque année.

Milan Plentai
Président
Milan a contribué activement à plusieurs groupes communautaires de la région du Niagara.

Le conseiller principal en placement Milan Plentai est le chef d’équipe du groupe de gestion de patrimoine Lewis Group  de la Financière Banque Nationale. Avec plus de 25 ans d’expérience dans les services financiers, il est analyste certifié en gestion de placements et diplômé de l’Université Western Ontario. Il se spécialise en gestion de placements indépendants pour un groupe restreint de clients, de sociétés et de fondations caritatives. Avant de se lancer dans le secteur des services financiers, Milan possédait une entreprise prospère au centre-ville de St. Catharines. Milan a contribué activement à de nombreux groupes communautaires locaux, francophones et anglophones dans la région de Niagara et au Canada, tels que le Club Richelieu, La Residence Seniors Home, le Mount Carmel Spiritual Centre, la Société canadienne du cancer, Centraide et le Centre de Santé.

Paul Lafontaine
Vice-président
Originaire de Port Colborne, Paul est titulaire d’un Baccalauréat en histoire de l’art et d’un Baccalauréat en éducation de l’Université d’Ottawa.

Il a enseigné et / ou a été directeur d’écoles à St. Catharines, Welland, Niagara Falls et Port Colborne. Paul est présentement retraité. Il est un ancien président de l’Association des directeurs et des directeurs-adjoints des écoles franco-ontariennes. Il a été très impliqué dans l’Association de baseball mineur de Welland et a entraîné des équipes de hockey et de baseball pendant plusieurs années. Paul est membre du Club Richelieu Welland et président du conseil d’administration du comité d’audit et des ressources de la paroisse du Sacré-Cœur de Welland.

Robert Demers
Trésorier
Robert Demers a grandi à Welland et a gradué de l’école secondaire Confédération.

Il est diplômé de l’Université d’Ottawa avec un Baccalauréat spécialisé en commerce et il est comptable en gestion agréé (CMA). Maintenant à la retraite, il jouit d’une vaste expérience professionnelle comme gestionnaire pour plusieurs industries internationales, y compris Canadian Amiral, Atomic Energy of Canada, Canada Packers, Magna International et Moulinex Trench Electric Ltd. où il a occupé des postes de vérificateur interne, gérant de finance et contrôleur financier. Son implication communautaire inclus sa participation au sein des conseils d’administration du Club Richelieu, du Foyer Richelieu Welland et de la Résidence Richelieu.

Muriel Thibault-Gauthier
Directrice
Une franco-ontarienne dévouée, Muriel Thibault-Gauthier œuvre dans le domaine de l’éducation depuis 30 ans.

Ses talents d’organisatrice, ses expertises, ses habiletés, ses connaissances et son grand leadership font qu’elle est très sollicitée à titre de consultante et de coordonnatrice pour divers projets dans la péninsule du Niagara. Directrice d’école à la retraite, Muriel continue sa vision de « donner au suivant ». En effet, cette dame dynamique et positive a toujours été extrêmement impliquée au sein de plusieurs organismes et comités dans la communauté de Welland. Elle coordonne en partenariat avec le centre de santé, le cinéma francophone Le Coin à Justin pour les enfants, les adultes et les personnes âgées. Elle siège également sur le conseil d’administration du Club Renaissance, du centenaire de la Paroisse du Sacré-Coeur et du Foyer Richelieu.

Françoise Fournier
Directrice
Françoise Fournier, native de Welland, elle est une diplômée de l’école secondaire Confédération et du Collège Niagara.

Elle détient un certificat de comptable CPA-CMA. Elle a travaillé en finances à General Motors et au Niagara South Board of Education, et pour les 20 dernières années de sa carrière au Conseil scolaire Viamonde à titre de surintendante des affaires. Elle a aussi occupé le poste de direction de l’éducation par intérim. Durant sa carrière elle a participé à la création de nombreux conseils d’administration et a assumé plusieurs fonctions incluant celles de présidente, vice-présidente et trésorière. Suite à sa retraite en 2017, elle fait de la consultation en affaires dans le secteur de l’éducation, et en ce moment, elle est la présidente de l’Auxiliaire de la boutique à l’Hôpital de Welland et fait aussi du bénévolat au Foyer Richelieu Welland.

Réal Martin
Directeur
Originaire de Kapuskasing dans le nord de l’Ontario, Réal réside à Welland depuis 1996. Il est diplômé du Northern College of Applied Arts and Technology de Kirkland Lake en informatique avec mention d’honneur.

Réal a travaillé en technologie de l’information pour le Bureau d’assurance du Canada à Toronto et à Montréal pendant cinq ans. Au cours des 28 dernières années, Réal a œuvré en technologie de l’information pour la fonction publique de l’Ontario et est gestionnaire depuis l’an 2000. Tout en élevant sa famille, Réal a consacré beaucoup de temps à la Welland Minor Hockey Association en tant que représentant des parents, entraîneur et entraîneur-adjoint. Il est membre du Club Richelieu depuis novembre 2016.

Diane Martin
Directrice
Diane Martin a déménagé de Gaspé en Ontario à l’âge de six ans. Elle a passé 47 ans à enseigner dans les écoles primaires de la commission scolaire du Niagara Catholic District.

Elle détient un Baccalauréat en arts et en éducation. Ses quatre plus grandes réalisations sont ses quatre fils: Matthew, Adam, Zachary et John-Micheal. Ce dernier est décédé à l’âge de 18 ans en 2006. Depuis sa retraite, elle a siégé au conseil d’administration du Hamilton and Niagara Health Centre et du conseil d’administration de Bereaved Families of Ontario South Central. Diane gère des groupes de mamans qui ont perdu un enfant, à Pleasantview dans Fonthill. Elle a organisé huit tournois de golf annuels à la mémoire de John-Micheal qui ont recueilli plus de 45 000 $ pour des œuvres de charité. Diane siège au conseil de famille parce que sa mère, Cécile Philippe, a été résidente au Foyer Richelieu Welland pendant trois ans.

Dr. David Robert
Directeur
Le Dr David Robert est un chiropraticien reconnu à Welland depuis 22 ans. Il propose de la laserothérapie qui peut soulager la douleur et réduire les dépendances médicales et chirurgicales, aidant ainsi les gens à mener une vie plus active.

Il est membre inscrit de l’Ordre des chiropraticiens de l’Ontario, l’organisme établi par le gouvernement provincial pour réglementer les chiropraticiens en Ontario. Membre de longue date du Club Richelieu, David s’engage à s’assurer que des fonds sont disponibles pour aider les résidents du Foyer Richelieu Welland.

Patrick Martin
Directeur
Originaire de Timmins, la famille à Patrick c’est établit à Welland lorsqu’il était jeune où il a fréquenté l’école élémentaire catholique du Sacré-Coeur et par suite École secondaire Catholique Jean-Vanier.

Il est un gradué avec les honneurs de l’Université de Brock avec un Baccaleuréat des sciences en kinésiologie. Patrick travaille depuis 2014 comme Kinésiologue inscrit, physiologiste d’exercice certifié et éducateur certifié en problèmes respiratoires au Centre de Santé Communautaire Hamilton/Niagara à leur Clinique Soigner ma MPOC. Il est membre du Club Richelieu depuis 2017 et est engagé à aider et servir la population francophone à Welland.

Sean Keays
Secrétaire
Sean a d’abord siégé au conseil d’administration du Foyer Richelieu Welland tout en terminant ses études, puis a été nommé directeur général en 2010.

Il a siégé au sein de plusieurs conseils aux niveaux local, provincial et national. Sean a reçu le prestigieux prix Business Link’s 40 Under 40 Niagara Business Achievement Award ainsi que le prix Canada 150 Community Service Award pour son leadership auprès des aînés. Il est le récipiendaire du prix Arch de l’Université McMaster qui récompense des diplômés exceptionnels pour leurs contributions uniques et intéressantes à la société, à la communauté locale et à l’université. Il a également remporté le Niagara Citizen of the Year Award pour son succès en affaires, en éducation et en services communautaires et a reçu le Ruby Award pour l’homme d’affaires de l’année par la Chambre de commerce de Welland / Pelham. Sean détient un Baccalauréat en gérontologie et en sociologie de l’Université McMaster et une maîtrise en gérontologie de l’Université Simon Fraser.

About us
Board of directors

The Board is composed of 10 members who are elected at the annual general meeting. They serve for a term of three years and three to four members are outgoing each year.

Milan Plentai
President
SENIOR INVESTMENT ADVISOR MILAN PLENTAI.

With more than 25 years of financial service experience, he is a Certified Investment Management Analyst and a graduate of the University of Western Ontario. His focus is on independent investment selection and management for a select group of clients, corporations and charitable foundations. He previously owned a successful business in downtown St. Catharines. Milan has been an active contributor to many local, French and English community groups across the Niagara Region and Canada, such as Club Richelieu, La Residence Seniors Home, Mount Carmel Spiritual Centre, Canadian Cancer Society, United Way and the Centre de Santé Hamilton/Niagara.

Paul Lafontaine
Vice-President
A NATIVE OF PORT COLBORNE, PAUL HAS A BACHELOR OF ARTS IN HISTORY AND A BACHELOR OF EDUCATION FROM THE UNIVERSITY OF OTTAWA.

He taught and/or was Principal at schools in St. Catharines, Welland, Niagara Falls and Port Colborne. Paul is currently retired. He is a former President of the Association of Principals and Vice-principals of Franco-Ontarian Schools. He has been very involved with the Welland Minor Baseball Association and has coached hockey and baseball teams for several years.

Robert Demers
Treasurer
ROBERT DEMERS GREW UP IN WELLAND AND ATTENDED CONFEDERATION HIGH SCHOOL.

He graduated from the University of Ottawa with an Honours Bachelor of Commerce and he is a Certified Management Accountant (CMA). Now retired, he has extensive professional experience as Internal Auditor, Finance Manager and Financial Controller for International industries including Canadian Admiral, Atomic Energy of Canada, Canada Packers, Magna International and Moulinex Trench Electric Ltd. His volunteer service includes being a member of Club Richelieu Welland, and a member of the Board of directors of Foyer Richelieu Welland and of La Residence Richelieu.

Muriel Thibault-Gauthier
Director
A COMMITTED FRANCO-ONTARIAN WOMAN, MURIEL THIBAULT-GAUTHIER HAS WORKED IN THE FIELD OF EDUCATION FOR 30 YEARS.

Her organizing skills, expertise, knowledge, and leadership make her a highly sought-after consultant and coordinator for various projects in the Niagara Peninsula. Retired school principal, Muriel continues her vision of “giving to the next”. Indeed, this dynamic and positive lady has always been extremely involved in many organizations and committees in the community of Welland. She is actively involved in partnerships with the Centre de santé, the French-language cinema, Le Coin à Justin for children, adults and seniors. She also sits on the Board of Directors of the Renaissance Club, the Centenary of Sacred Heart Parish and the Richelieu Foyer.

Françoise Fournier
Director
Françoise Fournier, a native of Welland, she is a graduate of Confederation High School and Niagara College.

She holds her CPA-CMA accountant designation. She worked in finance at General Motors and the Niagara South Board of Education, and for the last 20 years of her career at the Viamonde School Board as business superintendent. She also served as interim education director. During her career, she participated in the creation of numerous boards of directors and assumed several functions including those of president, vice-president and treasurer. Following her retirement in 2017, she did business consulting in the education sector, and at the moment, she is the Chair of the Boutique Auxiliary at Welland Hospital and also volunteers at the Foyer Richelieu Welland.

Réal Martin
Director
A native of Kapuskasing in Northern Ontario, Réal has resided in Welland since 1996. He is an honours graduate in Computer Data Processing from Northern College of Applied Arts and Technology in Kirkland Lake.

Réal worked in Information Technology for the Insurance Bureau of Canada in Toronto and Montréal for five years. For the past 28 years, Réal has worked in Information Technology for the Ontario Public Service, and manager since 2000. While raising his family, Réal devoted a lot of time with the Welland Minor Hockey Association as a parent representative, trainer and assistant coach. He has been a member of Club Richelieu since November 2016.

Diane Martin
Director
DIANE MARTIN FROM GASPÉ TO ONTARIO AT AGE SIX. SHE SPENT 47 YEARS TEACHING IN ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS FOR THE NIAGARA CATHOLIC DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD. SHE HAS A BACHELOR’S DEGREES IN ARTS AND EDUCATION.

Her greatest achievements are her four sons: Matthew, Adam, Zachary and John-Michael, who died at the age of 18 in 2006. Since retiring, she has served on the Centre de santé Hamilton/Niagara Board and on the Board of Bereaved Families of Ontario South Central. Diane manages groups of mothers, who lost a child, at Pleasantview in Fonthill. She has organized eight annual golf tournaments in memory of John-Michael that raised more than $45,000 for charities. Diane served on the Foyer Richelieu Welland Family Council because her mother, Cecile Philippe, was a resident of Foyer Richelieu Welland for three years.

Dr. David Robert
Director
DR. DAVID ROBERT IS A PRACTICING CHIROPRACTOR IN WELLAND FOR 22 YEARS. HE OFFERS TOTAL LASER THERAPY THAT CAN RELIEVE PAIN AND REDUCE DEPENDENCIES ON MEDICAL AND SURGERIES, HELPING PEOPLE TO LIVE A MORE ACTIVE LIFESTYLE.

He is a registered member of the College of Chiropractors of Ontario, the governing body established by the provincial government to regulate chiropractors in Ontario. A long-time member of Club Richelieu Welland, David is committed to ensuring that funding is available to help residents of Foyer Richelieu Welland.

Patrick Martin
Director
A Native on Timmins, Patrick’s family moved to Welland at a young age where he went through the French Catholique school system attending École élémentaire catholique du Sacré-Coeur and École secondaire Catholique Jean-Vanier.

He then attended Brock University where he graduated with an Honours Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology degree. Patrick has been working for the Centre de Santé Communautaire Hamilton/Niagara since March 2015 as a Registered Kinesiologist, Certified Exercise Physiologist and Certified Respiratory Educator in the Caring for my COPD clinic in Welland. He has been a member of Club Richelieu since 2017 and is committed to serve and help the francophone population thrive in Welland.

Sean Keays
Secretary
SEAN FIRST SERVED ON THE FOYER RICHELIEU WELLAND BOARD OF DIRECTORS, WHILE COMPLETING HIS STUDIES, AND THEN WAS NAMED CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER IN 2010.

He has volunteered on multiple Boards at the local, provincial and national levels. Sean was recognized in Business Link’s 40 Under 40 Niagara Business Achievement Awards and with a Canada 150 Community Service Award for his leadership with seniors. He is the recipient of McMaster University’s Arch Award recognizing outstanding graduates for their unique and interesting contributions to society, the local community and the university. He also won Niagara Centre Citizen of the Year Award for his success in business, education and community service and was awarded the Ruby Award for Business Man of the Year by the Welland/Pelham Chamber of Commerce. Sean has Bachelor`s degrees in Gerontology and Sociology from McMaster University, and a Master’s degree in Gerontology from Simon Fraser University.